Last Updated: Apr 23, 2013
Enter the title of the journal (not the title of the article) to determine if Drake Law Library has access to the full text online or as part of its print collection.
Cowles Library Full Text Journal Finder
Use the Cowles Library journal finder to determine if Cowles has access to the full text online or as part of its print collection.
If after checking both the Law Library and Cowles Library journal finders (see box above) you determine the full text of an article isn't available on campus, you can request that the Law Library borrow a copy from another library through Interlibrary Loan.
If you can't find the article using the journal finders or the Drake Libraries' catalog, check the following free sources of law-related articles on the web.
- ABA’s Free Full Text Online Law Review/Law Journal Search Engine
Search "the free full-text of over 400 online law reviews and law journals, as well as document repositories hosting academic papers and related publications such as Congressional Research Service reports."
- Law Reviews with Online Content
This list links to law reviews whose current edition is freely available online. Some titles have additional content freely available. From New York Law School.
- American Law Sources On-line (ALSO!) Law Reviews and Periodicals
Links to web pages maintained by U.S.-published law reviews and similar periodical publications, including publications (sometimes called “e-journals”) that are published only on the internet. Titles are listed alphabetically. Publications that provide full text access to articles are distinguished from those that only provide promotional information (subscription information, abstracts or index of recent articles, and so forth).
- Google Scholar
Allows you to search against the scholarly literature of a wide variety of disciplines. It includes sources such as articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions.