Bar Examination Preparation: Advice & Sample Questions

This series of checklists and other advice offers tips on answering MBE, MPT, and essay questions, planning your study, and approaching the exam itself.

This former bar exam grader and Bar/Bri professor says preparation is the key to passing the bar exam. The book suggests how to prepare and successfully approach the exam to complete questions within the time allotted. It also includes brief outlines of different substantive areas of law.

The authors provide background information on the bar examination, study strategies, and specific tips for multiple choice, essay, and performance questions. Some sample questions and answers are also included.

Flash cards providing black letter law on bar subjects.

Advice on taking the bar exam from someone who had an essay selected as a sample answer when she took the New York bar and has spent five years helping others prepare for the test. She advocates using IRAC (issue, rule, application, and conclusion) analysis for all questions.

Suggests strategies for dealing with bar exam stress to improve learning and performance.

Sample MBE and essay questions and answers in torts, evidence, contracts, property, constitutional law, and criminal law and procedure.

This book claims to teach the reader “how to ‘think like a lawyer’ and think in a frame of mind that will help enable you to pass the bar. This book also features proven strategies, mindsets and problem solving tactics . . . That can be altered, expanded upon and customized” to help pass the bar.

The author, a professor and bar exam tutor, presents his method for preparing for and taking the bar exam.

Tips for improving concentration, studying smarter, and general preparation

This short book offers "40 tips to balance the experience" of taking the bar examination.

The author, who has spent ten years preparing students for the California bar exam, offers "73 ways to keep stress and worry from affecting your performance on the bar exam."

This short book suggests "40 simple ways to improve your next preparation."

The authors provide background information on the bar examination, study strategies, and specific tips for multiple choice, essay, and performance questions. Some sample questions and answers are also included.

Practice exams and advice on determining why you failed and how to succeed this time.

A very brief compilation of "most useful" substantive law outlines, rule summaries, and MBE tips.

This quick read offers study tips and test-taking strategies for the MBE.

Includes exam-taking strategies and practice questions and answers.

Outlines and sample questions to begin your study.

Critical Pass flashcards are cross-referenced and include indexes for each subject.

PMBR flashcards that cover MBE topics in a question-and-answer format.

Part of the Blond's study aids series, this book provides practice MBE questions and answers.

Explanations of MBE subjects and over 1,700 multiple-choice questions for practice

This review provides MBE subject outlines, focusing on frequently tested areas, and exam tips.

Provides a simulated MBE and explanatory answers

After presenting a number of "strategies and tactics" for approaching the MBE, the book offers sample questions and answers in each subject area, plus a 200 question practice exam.

This Emanuel bar review book includes general and subject-specific MBE advice with practice questions and a practice exam.

This Emanuel Bar Review book contains over 300 sample MBE questions and answers, not included in the first Strategies and Tactics book.

This Kaplan title offers practice MBE- and MEE-style questions and answers with explanations.

Sample MBE and essay questions and answers in torts, evidence, contracts, property, constitutional law, and criminal law and procedure.

This BAR/BRI publication includes practice morning and afternoon exams with explanatory answers and lecture handouts.

This BAR/BRI title offers practice questions and practice exams that include some questions that have been used on past MBEs, and answers with explanation.

This BAR/BRI title offers practice MBE questions and answers with explanation.

The authors provide background information on the bar examination, study strategies, and specific tips for multiple choice, essay, and performance questions. Some sample questions and answers are also included.

This series of checklists and other advice offers tips on answering MBE, MPT, and essay questions, planning your study, and approaching the exam itself.

This highly regarded title offers in-depth essay writing strategies and practice opportunities.

Sample essay questions and model answers

Part of the Emanuel-related Rigos Bar Review series, this book includes tips and practice questions and answers.

The LEEWS approach to preparing for and taking legal essay exams.

This Kaplan title offers practice MBE- and MEE-style questions and answers with explanations.

Advice on how to construct a good bar essay in terms of writing style, organization, problem assessment, and application of law. Includes practice essays with sample answers.

The authors provide background information on the bar examination, study strategies, and specific tips for multiple choice, essay, and performance questions. Some sample questions and answers are also included.

This series of checklists and other advice offers tips on answering MBE, MPT, and essay questions, planning your study, and approaching the exam itself.

Sample MBE and essay questions and answers in torts, evidence, contracts, property, constitutional law, and criminal law and procedure.

Offers a four-part system to perform your best on a bar performance exam. Includes practice tasks and sample answers and analyses.

This BAR/BRI publication discusses the MPT, advises how to approach it, and provides eight practice tests and answers.

This series of checklists and other advice offers tips on answering MBE, MPT, and essay questions, planning your study, and approaching the exam itself.

The authors provide background information on the bar examination, study strategies, and specific tips for multiple choice, essay, and performance questions. Some sample questions and answers are also included.

Part of the Emanuel-related Rigos Bar Review series, this book includes tips and practice questions and answers.