Statistics: International

Scroll to the bottom of this U.S. Census Bureau page to access links to other countries' statistical agencies.

This University of Maryland research guide suggests web resources for international statistics on various topics.

This private foundation's international programs compile statistics on population, health, and the environment worldwide.

Publishes an annual Corruption Perceptions Index and provides data and rankings on corruption, bribes, the rule of law, freedom of the press, judicial independence, etc.

Includes facts about the history, people, government, economy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for countries worldwide.

The U.S. Energy Information Administration provides data on energy supply and consumption topics by country, region, and commercial group.

The U.S. Department of Agriculture's Foreign Agricultural Service compiles a variety of statistics on the supply, demand, and price of world commodities.

The U.S. Bureau of Economic Affairs provides data on trade, investment, and government and private financial flows.

This tool from USAID "allows users to make custom tables based on thousands of demographic and health indicators across more than 90 countries."

EUROSTAT, the official statistical office of the European Union, offers statistical data on a wide variety of topics.

The Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations offers data relating to food and agriculture for more than 200 countries.

World Health Organization

The International Labour Organization maintains this database that allows you to search for country-specific data on strikes, labor migration, wages, unemployment, and a variety of other labor statistics.

The Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) provides statistics on topics such as aid, income, education, GDP, and interest rates for countries around the world.

Provides access to trade statistics for around 200 countries.

This site provides a single entry point for all UN generated data. It allows users to browse or search using keywords.

The website of the United Nations Economic Commission for Europe (UNECE) offers statistics on forestry, gender, transportation, migration, and more.

Provides data on climate change, land, safety, sanitation, transportation, waste management, and other topics.

UNICEF tracks internationally comparable data on children and women. Topics include child mortality, peer violence, education, child labor, nutrition, and mental health.

Includes statistical reports on refugees, asylum-seekers, returned refugees, the internally displaced, and stateless people.

Contains data on agriculture, climate change, debt, financial sectors, infrastructure, poverty, technology, and other topics.

Provides country specific and aggregate data on a variety of topics such as population growth, education levels, development indicators, and debt. Users can select variables to generate reports or export data.

This World Bank resource reports indicators for over 200 countries and territories for six dimensions of governance: voice and accountability; political stability and absence of violence; government effectiveness; regulatory quality; rule of law; and control of corruption.