Psychiatry and the Law: Additional Article Sources

With coverage back to 1908, this is the best source for finding older articles that provide historical perspective, but it will also alert you to recent articles on your topic. For most articles only a citation will be provided, but it does include some full text articles.
EBSCO Help Guides

Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.

Contains more than 1,530 law and law-related periodicals.

Full-text journals published by the American Psychological Association & allied organizations.

Citations and abstracts of journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations.

The PsychiatryOnline Premium collection covers diagnosis and differential diagnosis, case vignettes to bring abstract concepts to life, multidisciplinary treatment guidelines, the latest research – all within a single search and navigation interface that integrates journals and books. (Partial SuperSearch coverage.)

Collection of critical reviews written by leading scientists in 40 disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences including Economics. Includes psychology collection.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

Indexes over 5,600 journals in the medical and health sciences. Links to full-text where available.

Provides full-text for hundreds of scholarly journals in the medical and health sciences. (Partial SuperSearch coverage.)

Scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 2,800 peer-reviewed journals. (Partial SuperSearch coverage.)

More than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources.

Full-text of scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University and other university presses.

Summaries of criminal justice publications housed in the NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) collection.

Newspapers, television and radio news transcripts.

Iowa's largest and most influential newspaper, focusing on Des Moines and its suburbs with news coverage including regional, national, and international issues and events. Coverage: 1871 - date.

NYT, from 1851 to present. You can also set up a personal account through Drake. See these instructions.

Bloomberg Law provides news and analysis on a variety of topics.

Provides current news and expert analysis in legal topic areas.