LibGuides: News: Current

General News Sources: Compiled Sources

Bloomberg Law News
This link takes you to the homepage for Bloomberg Law News, which has articles, opinion pieces, and reports focused on the law.
Bloomberg News Terminal
This link takes you to Bloomberg's News Terminal. The Terminal is a centralized hub of news from a variety of sources, including Bloomberg News, the Washington Post, Associated Press, Financial Times, and more.

Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, television and radio news transcripts.
Lexis for Law Schools This link opens in a new window
Before or after searching, you can limit to the category news.

News
Includes various newspapers, magazines, journals, newsletters, television and radio transcripts, plus newswires.
U.S. Major Dailies (ProQuest)
Access to Chicago Tribune, LA Times, New York Times, Washington Post, and Wall Street Journal from the mid-80's to present.
State Historical Society Archive of Iowa Newspapers
Scroll down to the heading "Manuscripts, Newspapers, Photographs & Documents" and click on the link to NewspaperArchives Iowa Database to access both recent and historical news sources from around Iowa.

Des Moines Register (full-text version) This link opens in a new window
Iowa's largest and most influential newspaper, focusing on Des Moines and its suburbs with news coverage including regional, national, and international issues and events. Coverage: 1871 - date.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
NYT, from 1851 to present. To create an account, you must be on campus and logged into Drake Wifi. Create an account here: http://www.nytimes.com/GroupPass
Wall Street Journal (Proquest) This link opens in a new window
Full-text of the newspaper's eastern edition, 1984 - present.

Wall Street Journal
Full access to all Wall Street Journal content via their website (Current 4 years). Requires a one-time registration with your Drake email address.
Times-Delphic Index (Drake University)
Search titles and subject terms from all Times-Delphic articles at Drake University from 1980 to present. (A card index of earlier issues is available in the Cowles Library, where you can also find full text on microfilm.)

Legal News (Bloomberg Law)
Browse current stories, access topical briefs, or search news by practice area.

Lexis for Law Schools This link opens in a new window
Before or after searching, you can limit to the category legal news.

Legal Newspaper and Newsletters (Westlaw)
All legal newspapers/newsletters available on Westlaw. Coverage varies by title.
U.S. Law Week
Identifies and summarizes significant cases and other legal developments across the country. Includes coverage of circuit splits.

Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Links to selected topical resources and practice centers accessible through Bloomberg Law. A law school password will be required to access any of the linked resources.