LibGuides: Business and Corporate Law: Articles

SuperSearch

Find articles, books, and more. Help guide

(Note: additional content available in other databases.)

SuperSearch provides access to many full-text online materials and all of the Drake libraries print holdings. For print materials, SuperSearch indicates whether Law or Cowles owns an item, its location and call number, and if it is checked out or on the shelf.

Search for journal articles from the main or advanced interface or by clicking the Journal Finder link.

See the library's SuperSearch guide for instructions and tips, including how to find an article by citation.

Searching for Articles in Legal Publications

Index to Legal Periodicals and Retrospective (EBSCO)
Legal Periodicals indexes 1000+ journals from 1981-date. Legal Periodicals Retrospective provides index coverage from 1908-1981 to more than 750 journals. (Partial SuperSearch coverage.)
EBSCO Help Guides
LegalTrac
Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.

Searching for Articles from Other Disciplines

Business Databases from Cowles
This page includes links to all of the Cowles Library business databases and indicates which business databases are included in SuperSearch.

Business Source Premier (EBSCO)
Includes full-text coverage of nearly 1,900 business and trade journals. (Partial SuperSearch coverage.)
Corporate/M&A Practice Center (Bloomberg Law)
Access state and federal laws, regulations, cases, dockets, transactional resources, secondary resources, and more.
JSTOR
More than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources.
Lexis for Law Schools
Law school password required.
Mergent Intellect
Comprehensive global company database.
Project Muse
Full-text of scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University and other university presses.

Transactional Intelligence Center (Bloomberg Law)
This collection of transactional resources includes many items to assist with drafting, such as the draft analyzer, contract drafting practical guidance options, and more. See Corporate & Transactional product help for more information.

Westlaw for Law Schools
Law school password required. (Partial SuperSearch coverage.)

Legal News Sources

U.S. Law Week
Identifies and summarizes significant cases and other legal developments across the country. Includes coverage of circuit splits.

News

Scan recent articles from news sources focused on the area of the law, such as:

Bloomberg.com
Business and financial news.
Business Law Today
From the ABA's Business Law Section.

Wall Street Journal (Proquest)
Full-text of the newspaper's eastern edition, 1984 - present. You can also set up a personal account through Drake. See these instructions.
Newspaper Source Plus
Newspapers, television and radio news transcripts.
New York Times
NYT, from 1851 to present. You can also set up a personal account through Drake. See these instructions.

Business Law Journals

Looking at the tables of contents in recent issues of the following journals will suggest current topics.

Business and Corporate Law: Articles