LibGuides: Environmental Regulation of Agriculture: Articles

SuperSearch

Find articles, books, and more

(Note: additional content available in other databases.)

SuperSearch provides access to many full-text online materials and all of the Drake libraries print holdings. For print materials, SuperSearch indicates whether Law or Cowles owns an item, its location and call number, and if it is checked out or on the shelf.

Search for journal articles from the main or advanced interface or by clicking the Journal Finder link.

See the library's SuperSearch guide for instructions and tips, including how to find an article by citation.

Searching for Articles in Legal Publications

Index to Legal Periodicals and Retrospective (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Because it provides coverage back to 1908, this is the best source for finding older articles that provide historical perspective, but it will also alert you to recent articles on your topic. For some articles, only a citation will be provided, but it does include many full text articles.
EBSCO Help Guides
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.

Agricultural Law Bibliography
The National Agricultural Law Center's extensive list of agricultural law articles and books. Updated quarterly, it can be searched or browsed by subcategory.

Searching for Articles from Other Disciplines

The following databases provide subject-specific information. Also, see other databases available through the Law Library and Cowles Library.

AGRICOLA This link opens in a new window
The catalog of the (U.S.) National Agricultural Library, providing citations for the library’s more than 3.5 million items. Also provides access to article citations from 1970 forward.
PubAg This link opens in a new window
PubAg, from the USDA National Agriculture Library, provides access to articles related to agriculture through a friendly search interface. Includes some full-text. Topics covered include nutrition, food safety, food quality, animal and crop production and protection, natural resources, sustainable agricultural systems, rural development, agricultural economic and policy issues, agricultural imports and exports, agricultural statistics, extramural research, and extension education.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
A bibliographic database of resources in a variety of formats that address environmental concerns.(Partial SuperSearch coverage.)
Gale In Context: Environmental Studies (formerly GREENR) This link opens in a new window
A database focused on issues relating to the environment. Its coverage extends to news, case studies, videos, and academic journals. (Partial coverage in SuperSearch.)
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
The electronic interface for the Science Citation Index and BIOSIS. See these detailed resources and tutorials for using Web of Science.

Searching for News Articles

Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, television and radio news transcripts.
Des Moines Register (full-text version) This link opens in a new window
Iowa's largest and most influential newspaper, focusing on Des Moines and its suburbs with news coverage including regional, national, and international issues and events. Coverage: 11/27/2002 - date.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
NYT, from 1851 to present. To setup an account or coverage details see http://researchguides.drake.edu/nyt.

News (Drake Law Library Guide)
Additional sources of general and legal news.

Legal News Sources

U.S. Law Week
Identifies and summarizes significant cases and other legal developments across the country. Includes coverage of circuit splits.

Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a wide range of subject-specific news and current awareness titles providing legal analysis.

News (Drake Law Library Guide)
Additional sources of general and legal news.

Environmental Regulation of Agriculture: Articles

SuperSearch

Searching for Articles in Legal Publications

Searching for Articles from Other Disciplines

Searching for News Articles

Legal News Sources

Law Library Web Site · Locator Guide & Maps · Hours · Interlibrary Loan · Ask A Librarian

Drake University Law Library • 2604 Forest Ave. • Des Moines, Iowa 50311-3014