Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Search Updates and Email Alerts
Many databases offer a way to save and automatically re-run searches, informing you of new results.
Lexis for Law Schools This link opens in a new window
Includes options for searches, Shepards, and more. To access, select Alerts under the More menu (represented by a vertial ellipsis) in the upper right. See also documentation on Lexis alerts
Westlaw for Law Schools This link opens in a new window
Includes the WestClip service, KeyCite alerts, docket alerts, agency tracker, and more. To access, select alerts under the notifications menu. See also documentation on Westlaw alerts>.
Law360 This link opens in a new window
Provides current news and expert analysis in legal topic areas.
Congress.gov This link opens in a new window
Create an account to
save your searches or
receive notification when a bill, member profile, or the Congressional Record has been updated.
Receive notification when there are new Google results on a topic of interest.
You can set up search alerts in SuperSearch to be notified of new results in the library catalog, or in the catalog and many selected databases.
Recent Publications & Works in Progress (Not Yet Published)
Use the following to find working papers, preprints, articles accepted for publication, and recently published articles not yet indexed by other sources.
Bepress Legal Repository
Browsable and searchable database of many full text law-related research materials posted by law schools, research units, institutes, centers, think tanks, conferences, and other subject-appropriate groups.
Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)
CILP is a weekly email index of current articles from around 650 legal publications.
Drake University Law Library • 2604 Forest Ave. • Des Moines, Iowa 50311-3014