LibGuides: Comparative Constitutional Law: New Developments

Blogs

Scan recent postings. Related sources include:

I-CONnect
Blog of the International Journal of Constitutional Law
IACL-IADC Blog
From the International Association of Constitutional Law
Constitutional Law Prof Blog
European Law Blog: EU Constitutional Law
Law and Other Things: A Blog About India's Laws and Legal System, its Courts, and its Constitution
Constitutionally Speaking
Focuses on political and social issues in South Africa from the perspective of Constitutional Law.
U.K. Constitutional Law Blog
From the UK Constitutional Law Association.

Legal News Sources

Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Law provides news and analysis on a variety of topics.

U.S. Law Week
Identifies and summarizes significant cases and other legal developments across the country. Includes coverage of circuit splits.

Law360 This link opens in a new window
Provides current news and expert analysis in legal topic areas.

Global Legal Monitor
The Law Library of Congress maintains this resource covering legal news and developments worldwide. It draws information from official national legal publications and reliable press sources.
News (Drake Law Library Guide)
Additional sources of general and legal news.

SSRN eJournals

Recent Publications & Works in Progress (Not Yet Published)

Use the following to find working papers, preprints, articles accepted for publication, and recently published articles not yet indexed by other sources.

Social Science Research Network (SSRN) This link opens in a new window
Open access repository for academic research papers and journals.
SSRN Help Guide

Law Archive
A free online archive of working papers, preprints, and fully published papers focusing on legal scholarship sponsored by Yale's Law Library and the Center for Open Science.
Bepress Legal Repository
Browsable and searchable database of many full text law-related research materials posted by law schools, research units, institutes, centers, think tanks, conferences, and other subject-appropriate groups.
Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP)
CILP is a weekly email index of current articles from around 650 legal publications.

Search Updates and Email Alerts

Many databases offer a way to save and automatically re-run searches, informing you of new results.

Bloomberg Law Alerts Inbox
Includes options for searches, BCite, etc. To access, select alerts under the "my work history" menu.

Lexis for Law Schools This link opens in a new window
Includes options for searches, Shepards, and more. To access, select the bell symbol from the toolbar in the upper right. See also documentation on Lexis alerts.
Westlaw for Law Schools This link opens in a new window
Includes the WestClip service, KeyCite alerts, docket alerts, agency tracker, and more. To access, select alerts under the notifications menu. See also documentation on Westlaw alerts.
Law360 This link opens in a new window
Provides current news and expert analysis in legal topic areas.
Congress.gov This link opens in a new window
Create an account to save your searches or receive notification when a bill, member profile, or the Congressional Record has been updated.

Google Alerts
Receive notification when there are new Google results on a topic of interest.
SuperSearch Alerts
You can set up search alerts in SuperSearch to be notified of new results in the library catalog, or in the catalog and many selected databases.

Comparative Constitutional Law: New Developments

Blogs

Legal News Sources

Other News Articles

SSRN eJournals

Recent Publications & Works in Progress (Not Yet Published)

Search Updates and Email Alerts

Law Library Web Site · Locator Guide & Maps · Hours · Interlibrary Loan · Ask A Librarian

Drake University Law Library • 2604 Forest Ave. • Des Moines, Iowa 50311-3014