LibGuides: International Intellectual Property Law: Articles

SuperSearch

Find articles, books, and more. Help guide

(Note: additional content available in other databases.)

SuperSearch provides access to many full-text online materials and all of the Drake libraries print holdings. For print materials, SuperSearch indicates whether Law or Cowles owns an item, its location and call number, and if it is checked out or on the shelf.

Search for journal articles from the main or advanced interface or by clicking the Journal Finder link.

See the library's SuperSearch guide for instructions and tips, including how to find an article by citation.

Searching for Articles in Legal Publications

International & Non-U.S. Law Journals (HeinOnline)

Index to Legal Periodicals and Retrospective (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Becuase it provides coverage back to 1908, this is the best source for finding older articles that provide historical perspective, but it will also alert you to recent articles on your topic. For most articles only a citation will be provided, but it does include some full text articles.
EBSCO Help Guides
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.

Searching for Articles from Other Disciplines

Web of Science This link opens in a new window
The electronic interface for the Science Citation Index and BIOSIS. See these detailed resources and tutorials for using Web of Science.
Academic Search Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Scholarly, multidisciplinary full-text database, with more than 6,000 full-text periodicals, including more than 2,800 peer-reviewed journals. (Partial SuperSearch coverage.)
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
More than a thousand academic journals and over 1 million images, letters, and other primary sources.
Project Muse This link opens in a new window
Full-text of scholarly journals published by Johns Hopkins University and other university presses.

Legal News Sources

Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Law provides news and analysis on a variety of topics.

U.S. Law Week
Identifies and summarizes significant cases and other legal developments across the country. Includes coverage of circuit splits.

Law360 This link opens in a new window
Provides current news and expert analysis in legal topic areas.

Global Legal Monitor
The Law Library of Congress maintains this resource covering legal news and developments worldwide. It draws information from official national legal publications and reliable press sources.
News (Drake Law Library Guide)
Additional sources of general and legal news.

Searching for News Articles

Newspaper Source Plus This link opens in a new window
Newspapers, television and radio news transcripts.
Des Moines Register (full-text version) This link opens in a new window
Iowa's largest and most influential newspaper, focusing on Des Moines and its suburbs with news coverage including regional, national, and international issues and events. Coverage: 1871 - date.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
NYT, from 1851 to present. To create an account, you must be on campus and logged into Drake Wifi. Create an account here: http://www.nytimes.com/GroupPass

News (Drake Law Library Guide)
Additional sources of general and legal news.

International Intellectual Property Law: Articles

SuperSearch

Searching for Articles in Legal Publications

Searching for Articles from Other Disciplines

Legal News Sources

Searching for News Articles

Law Library Web Site · Locator Guide & Maps · Hours · Interlibrary Loan · Ask A Librarian

Drake University Law Library • 2604 Forest Ave. • Des Moines, Iowa 50311-3014