Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find articles, books, and more
(Note: additional content available in other databases.)
SuperSearch provides access to many full-text online materials and all of the Drake libraries print holdings. For print materials, SuperSearch indicates whether Law or Cowles owns an item, its location and call number, and if it is checked out or on the shelf.
Search for journal articles from the main or advanced interface or by clicking the Journal Finder link.
See the library's SuperSearch guide for instructions and tips, including how to find an article by citation.
Searching for Articles in Legal Publications
World Constitutions Illustrated This link opens in a new window
Includes the current constitution for every country in its original language and an English translation, as well as substantial constitutional histories for many countries. It also includes constitutional periodicals, nearly 2,000 classic books, other related works such as the World Fact Book, links to scholarly articles and online resources, and bibliographic references.
Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text and Retrospective (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Becuase it provides coverage back to 1908, this is the best source for finding older articles that provide historical perspective, but it will also alert you to recent articles on your topic. For most articles only a citation will be provided, but it does include some full text articles.
EBSCO Help Guides
LegalTrac This link opens in a new window
Provides indexing for more than 1,200 major law reviews, legal newspapers, specialty publications, Bar Association journals, and international legal journals, including more than 200 titles in full text.
Searching for News Articles
Searching for Articles from Other Disciplines
Access Cowles Library databases relating to:
Legal News Sources
U.S. Law Week
Identifies and summarizes significant cases and other legal developments across the country. Includes coverage of circuit splits.
Bloomberg Law This link opens in a new window
Bloomberg Law provides news and analysis on a variety of topics.
Drake University Law Library • 2604 Forest Ave. • Des Moines, Iowa 50311-3014